Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™

Melissa McCarthy And Bridesmaids Nominated for 2012 SAG

Melissa McCarthy

Melissa McCarthy And Bridesmaids Nominated for 2012 SAG

One of my favorite actresses, Melissa McCarthy of Bridesmaids fame has been nominated for a 2012 SAG as Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role.

I first fell in love with Melissa for her role as Sookie St. James on Gilmore Girls.  In real life Melissa is totally unlike the character she plays in Bridesmaids.  Her character in Bridesmaids was very rough and tumble but in real life she is known to be very sweet and a girly girl.

SAG Competition

Melissa's competition in the Supporting Role category includes Bérénice Bejo as Peppy in The Artist, Jessica Chastain as Celia Foote in The Help, Janet McTeer as Hubert Page in Albert Noobs and Octavia Spencer as Minny Jackson in The Help.

The Bridesmaid film was also nominated for Outstanding Performance By A Cast in a Motion Picture and is competing against  The Artist, The Descendants, The Help and Midnight In Paris.

Nominees were announced today (on December 14, 2011) from the Pacific Design Center in Los Angeles, CA at 9am EST.

One of the awards season’s premier events, 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live coast to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. The ceremony was also aired internationally.

Congratulations to Melissa who as spectacular in Bridesmaids and is wonderful in ABC's Mike & Molly.  Melissa won the Emmy for her role as Molly at the 2011 Emmy Awards.

Social Media Network Information

Please follow us on Twitter at: https://Twitter.com/HairBoutique. I look forward to meeting new people from all walks of Twitter and learning from their Tweets.

loading
 
New On HairBoutique.com
Active HairTalk Threads
Wanna talk?
HairTalk® is the place for you!
Recent Topics:
Quick Poll
Does Nicole Kidman's Hair Look Better Curly Or Straight?
Nicole looks best with natural ringlets
Nicole looks best with bone straight strands
She looks amazing with both hairstyles
Neither
View Results
Daily Hair Tip
Be sure to apply styling products in a methodical way to every section of the hair. Divide hair into lots of different sections & make sure to coat each section equally. This ensures that you get the best results.
Top Gallery Images